Notice:

All Summer and Fall classes will be held online, and all admissions and student support services are available remotely. Visit the Virtual Student Resource Center to access the assistance that you need.

History, Philosophy & Religious Studies Faculty

Department Office


1700 Spring Garden Street
Room BR-21
Philadelphia, PA 19130
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Evette Moore

Administrative Assistant
Office: BR-21
Telephone: 215-751-8771
Email:emoore@ccp.edu

Department Head

Osvil Acosta-Morales

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Office: BR-21G / M3-2A
Telephone: 215-751-8655
Email: oacostamorales@ccp.edu

Program Coordinators

Black Studies
Debonair Oates-Primus

Assistant Professor of English
Office: BR-47B
Telephone: 215-751-8670
Email:

Liberal Arts and Liberal Arts - Social/Behavioral Science
John Joyce

Associate Professor of English
Office: B1-6
Telephone: 215-751-8687
Email: jjoyce@ccp.edu

Liberal Arts - Honors
Brian Seymour

Associate Professor of Art History
Office: M2-32F
Telephone: 215-751-8802
Email: bseymour@ccp.edu

Religious Studies
David Prejsnar

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Office: BR-25A
Telephone: 215-751-8644
Email: dprejsnar@ccp.edu

Additional Full-Time Faculty

Jeffrey Berger

Professor of Philosophy
Office: BR-25L
Telephone: 215-751-8636
Email: jberger@ccp.edu

Amena Coronado

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Office: W3-12
Telephone: 215-751-8821
Email: acoronado@ccp.edu

Anyabwile Love

Assistant Professor of History
Office: BR-23G
Telephone: 215-751-8636
Email: alove@ccp.edu

Nicholas Molnar

Assistant Professor of History
Office: NERC 250
Telephone: 215-972-6353
Email: nmolnar@ccp.edu

Alessandra Stradella

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Office: M3-24A
Telephone: 215-751-8215
Email: astradella@ccp.edu

Joel Tannenbaum

Assistant Professor of History
Office: BR-25K
Telephone: 215-751-8654, ext. 23
Email: jtannenbaum@ccp.edu