The College Will Close at 5 p.m. on Thursday, November 15

For the safety of students and staff, the College will close all locations at 5 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018. Normal business operations and activities resume on Friday, Nov. 16, 2018. To get the latest weather updates, check your College email or refer to the College websites ccp.edu and myccp.online. You can also check CBS 3, NBC 10, 6ABC and Fox 29 for school closings, or follow the College’s Facebook and Twitter accounts.

For the safety of students and staff, the College will close all locations at 5 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018.

Bursar's Office

The Bursar’s Office is responsible for the billing and collection of payment for tuition and fees. We provide electronic statements, offer tuition payment plans, process refunds and produce 1098T tax notifications.

Tuition and Fees

Tuition rates vary based on residency:

  • Philadelphia residents pay $159 per credit hour
  • Other Pennsylvanians pay $318 per credit hour plus a $10 nonresident capital fee per credit
  • Non-Pennsylvanians pay $477 per credit hour plus a $20 nonresident capital fee per credit

Some courses have additional fees; check the individual course descriptions for this information.

View all Tuition and Fee information.

Payment Options

  • Pay online with a Credit/Debit Card or E-check. You must be logged into MyCCP to pay your bill online. Login to MyCCP, select the Student tab, then choose from the options under the Financial Services channel to pay your bill or enroll in a payment plan.
  • Pay in person by Check, Money Order, Cash, or Credit/Debit Card. 

Check and money order payments should be made payable to Community College of Philadelphia and can be mailed to or dropped off in-person at:

Bursar’s Office
Community College of Philadelphia
1700 Spring Garden Street, BG-38
Philadelphia, PA 19130

Cash payments are accepted in person at the Main Campus Bursar’s Office, Room BG-38.

Please note: There is no fee to pay by E-check. Credit and debit card transactions will be assessed a convenience fee. Effective August 25, 2017 the convenience fee is 2.75% of your payment (4.25% for international payments). 

Payment Plan

Consider enrolling in the payment plan to break up your tuition payments.  The plan is available for Fall, Spring and Summer terms. To take full advantage of the plan and maximize the plan's potential to spread payments over time, begin paying in July for the fall semester, November for the spring semester and April for the summer semester. The cost to enroll is a non-refundable $35 fee together with the first installment payment.  The plan now offers the option to enroll in automatic payments.

To enroll in the Tuition Payment Plan, please login to MyCCP and click on the Enroll in a Payment Plan link under the Financial Services channel to complete the online enrollment process and submit your payment electronically.

Please note that only tuition and fees may be considered; books and the enrollment fee cannot be included in the Payment Plan.  Financial Aid and Company billing will be included when calculating the payment schedule.

If you withdraw or add a course, your payment plan will be adjusted accordingly. It is your responsibility to check your MyCCP account for any changes to your payment plan. Please note that if your financial aid is not approved, you are still responsible for the payments.

If you have any questions, view the Frequently Asked Questions or contact the Office of the Bursar by email or call 215-751-8130.

View the Financial Aid site to view the current semester Payment Plan details.

Employee Tuition Remission

All full-time faculty, full-time administrators and regular full-time, non-probationary classified employees are entitled to 100% full remission of tuition and fees for academic courses taken at Community College of Philadelphia. Their spouses and children are also entitled to receive 100% remission of tuition and fees for academic courses taken at the College.

Contact Us

Location

Main Campus – Bonnell Building, Room BG-38

Office Hours (September through April)

Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Bursar Teller Window Hours: (September through April)

Monday - Thursday 8:45 AM - 8:00 PM 

Friday 8:45 AM - 3:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Summer Office Hours (May through August)

Monday - Thursday 7:30 AM – 5:30 PM 

Summer Bursar Teller Window Hours (May through August)

Monday - Thursday 8:45 AM - 7:30 PM 

The College is closed on Friday and Saturday during the summer.

Phone

(215) 751-8130

Email

bursarsoffice@ccp.edu

Bursar’s Office Staff

Staff MemberPositionPhone NumberEmail Address

Marina Patrice Nolan

Bursar (215) 751-8870 mnolan@ccp.edu
Vincent Panjikaran Interim Manager, Accounts Receivable (215) 751-8017 vpanjikaran@ccp.edu
Connie Anderson Noncredit & General Ledger Reconciliation (215) 751-8276 canderson@ccp.edu
Tynisa Muhammad Third Party Contract and Military Billing (215) 751-8138 tmuhammad@ccp.edu
Frank Gallo Payment Reconciliation (215) 751-8137 fgallo@ccp.edu
Nick DiClerico Manager, Student Accounts (215) 751-8144 ddiclerico@ccp.edu
Jenny Stanton Collections & Payment Plan Management (215) 751-8142 jstanton@ccp.edu
Erin Aronowitz Collections (215) 751-8871 earonowitz@ccp.edu
Russ Stevenson Refund Process, A/R Analysis, Outstanding Checks (215) 751-8140 rstevenson@ccp.edu
Patricia Leach Bursar Teller Supervisor (215) 751-8104 pleach@ccp.edu
Shirley Stokes Student Accounts Generalist (215) 751-8135 sstokes@ccp.edu
Kelle Hamilton Bursar Teller (215) 751-8979 khamilton@ccp.edu
Brandon Simmons Bursar Teller (215) 751-8979 bsimmons@ccp.edu