

MEETING MINUTES

Work Group:	Academic Support Subcommittee
Meeting Date:	Thursday, October 27, 2022
Meeting Time:	The meeting was called to order at 3:35pm
Attendees:	Megan Barbano-Maxwell, Joan Bush, Tarsha Washington, Wendy Kohler, Richard Kopp, Lisa Sanders, Tamisha Hardee, Mike Krasulski, Ritanne O'Brien Duszak, Melissa Altman-Traub, Yun Yoo, Donika Campbell, Leen Elamin
Facilitator:	Joan Bush
Guests:	
Location:	Virtual - ZOOM
Topic:	Various Topics

Discussion Points

Call to order

Joan Bush called the meeting to order at 3:35pm. Introductions of all committee members were made.

Approval of Agenda

A motion was made to approve the agenda by Tarsha Washington and was seconded by Yun Yoo. All members voted yes to approve the agenda.

Election of Committee Chairperson(s)

Joan Bush asked the committee for nominations for the 2022-2023 committee chairperson(s). Megan Barbano-Maxwell made the motion to elect Joan Bush and Mike Krasulski as co-chairs for the 2022-2023 academic year. Yun Yoo seconded the motion. All members unanimously approved the nominees.

Election of Secretary

Joan Bush asked the committee for nominations for the 2022-2023 committee secretary(s). Richard Kopp made the motion to elect Megan Barbano-Maxwell and Tarsha Washington as co-secretaries for the 2022-2023 academic year. Mike Krasulski seconded the motion. All members unanimously approved the nominees.

Old Business

There was no old business.

New Business

There was no new business.

A motion was made to adjourn the meeting at 3:49 p.m.by Mike Krasulski and was seconded by Melissa Altman-Traub.