August 26, 2014

Welcome to the 2014-2015 Technology Coordinating Standing Committee (TCC)

You should have received your letter from the President inviting your participation on the Technology Coordinating Committee 2014-2015. We will have another year of sharing ideas on technology and look toward technology of the future. Please review the current Strategic Plan and the current Technology Plan both of which are links from our TCC web site. http://path.ccp.edu/tcc/

In addition to these resources, the TCC utilizes MyCCP to distribute agendas and minutes for upcoming meetings. If you are new to the committee this year, you should have received an email notification concerning your invitation to the MyCCP TCC group. The MyCCP TCC group Files area contains a folder titled "Training Materials". This folder contains some helpful documents if you are unfamiliar with the MyCCP group functionality. The folder structure should be self-explanatory but feel free to ask questions.

A few new administrative appointees and federation delegates will join us this year. Welcome and we appreciate your input and availability as voting members at all meetings. Administrative and Federation Alternates are always welcome to join the meetings and are free to add their comments concerning agenda items. As an Alternate, you are a valuable resource to those delegates and appointees unable to attend a meeting and you may be called upon to serve as a voting member when substituting for a delegate. Delegates will contact you directly asking if you are available to substitute for them or the committee chair may ask that you substitute for an absent delegate if a vote is required. We do not provide e-voting so attendance is mandatory for casting a vote.

The committee does observe Roberts Rules of Order while still providing free and open dialog on agenda items. It will be the role of the chair to create agendas and task a member with taking minutes for publication prior to the next meeting. All members are encouraged to bring agenda topics forward for consideration of the chair. The College Governance system sets our standard meeting time for the 3rd Wednesday of each month (September through June) at 2:30pm in room B2-26. The first meeting will be on September 17th with the objectives of outlining the goals for the year and electing a Chair. Please come prepared with nominations. The listing of the <u>2014-2015 TCC members listing</u> is on page two of this document for your review.

Welcome to all new members and welcome back to those that are returning for another term on the committee. This committee plays an important role in technology planning for the College and as VP of ITS & CIO I appreciate the opportunity to serve with each of you. As members of this committee, you will receive frequent updates concerning technology priorities and I ask that you pass this information along as representatives of the college community within your respective areas.

I will convene the first meeting of the 2014-2015 TCC. You will receive an email detailing the date/ time and location along with the agenda shortly.

Welcome and see you in September, Jody Bauer, VP ITS & CIO

2014-15 Technology Coordinating Committee Members

Federation Delegates & Alternates (A):

0	
Eva Agbada	Library & Learning Resources
Ed Baker (A)	Computer Technologies
Frank Bartell	Social Science
Heidi Braunschweig	Behavioral Science
Steven Davis	English
Dawn Janich (A)	Biology
Steve Jones (A)	English
Sara lepson	Art
Fran Lukacik	Allied Health Instruction
Craig Nelson	Computer Technologies
Jessica Rossi	Library & Learning Resources
Sean Sauer	Art
Andi Sibley	Library & Learning Resources

Administrative Appointees & Alternates (A):

Rikki Bardzik (A)	D/O Business & Technology
Jody Bauer	Information Technology Services
Gary Bixby	Facilities Management
William Bromley	Information Technology Services
S.K. Calkins	Information Technology Services
Arnold DiBlasi	D/O Flex Learning Options
Thomas DiCamillo	Office of Dean of Enrollment Srvces
Ellen Fernberger	Office of Human Resources
Susan Hauck	D/O Flex Learning Options
Sam Hirsch	Office of Student Affairs
Allan Kobernick (A)	D/O Flex Learning Options
Gim Lim (A)	Financial Aid Office
Peter Margolis (A)	D/O Flex Learning Options
Aileen Rollins (A)	Office of Academic Affairs
Jocelyn Sirkis (A)	Office of Human Resources