Bursar's Office

The Bursar’s Office is responsible for the billing and collection of payment for tuition and fees. We provide electronic statements, offer tuition payment plans, process refunds and produce 1098T tax notifications.

Tuition and Fees

Tuition rates vary based on residency:

  • Philadelphia residents pay $153 per credit hour
  • Other Pennsylvanians pay $306 per credit hour plus a $10 nonresident capital fee per credit
  • Non-Pennsylvanians pay $459 per credit hour plus a $20 nonresident capital fee per credit

Some courses have additional fees; check the individual course descriptions for this information.

View all Tuition and Fee information.

Payment Options

  • Pay Online with a Credit Card or E-check (You must be logged into MyCCP to pay your bill online. Login to MyCCP, then select the Student tab).
  • Pay with a Check, Money Order or Cash

Make all payments payable to Community College of Philadelphia and mail or drop your payment off in-person to:

Bursar’s Office
Community College of Philadelphia
1700 Spring Garden Street
Philadelphia, PA 19130

Cash payments are only accepted at the Main Campus Bursar’s Office, Room BG-38.

Payment Plan

Consider enrolling in the payment plan to break up your tuition payments into five installment payments (three for summer) when you have a balance due of $561 or greater. The cost to enroll is a non-refundable $35 fee together with the first installment payment (additional payments may be required depending on when you enroll). The plan is available for Fall, Spring and Summer terms.

To enroll in the Tuition Payment Plan, please login to MyCCP and click on the Enroll in a Payment Plan link under the Financial Services channel to complete the online enrollment process and submit your payment electronically.

Please note that only tuition and fees may be considered; books and the enrollment fee cannot be included in the Payment Plan. Neither Financial Aid or Company billing can be included when calculating the payment schedule.

If you withdraw or add a course, your payment plan will be adjusted accordingly. It is your responsibility to check your MyCCP account for any changes to your payment plan. Please note that if your financial aid is not approved, you are still responsible for the payments.

If you have any questions, please contact the Office of the Bursar by email or call 215-751-8130.

View the Financial Aid site to view the current semester Payment Plan details.

Employee Tuition Remission

All full-time faculty, full-time administrators and regular full-time, non-probationary classified employees are entitled to 100% full remission of tuition and fees for academic courses taken at Community College of Philadelphia. Their spouses and children are also entitled to receive 100% remission of tuition and fees for academic courses taken at the College.

Contact Us

Location

Main Campus – Bonnell Building, Room BG-38

Office Hours

Hours: Mon -Fri, 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m. (September through April)
Summer Hours: Mon - Thurs, 8 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. (May through August; closed on Fridays)

Cashier Window Hours: (September through April)

8:45 a.m. – 6 p.m. – Monday and Tuesday
8:45 a.m. – 4 p.m. – Wednesday and Thursday
8:45 a.m. – 3 p.m. – Fridays

Summer Cashier Hours: (May through August)

8:45 a.m. – 6 p.m. – Monday and Tuesday
8:45 a.m. – 4 p.m. – Wednesday and Thursday

The College is closed on Fridays during the summer.

Phone

(215) 751-8130

Email

bursarsoffice@ccp.edu

Bursar’s Office Staff

Staff MemberPositionPhone NumberEmail Address

Marina Patrice Nolan

Bursar (215) 751-8870 mnolan@ccp.edu
Diane Ambrose Manager, Accounts Receivable (215) 751-8985 dambrose@ccp.edu
Connie Anderson Noncredit & General Ledger Reconciliation (215) 751-8276 canderson@ccp.edu
Tammy Lowe Third Party Contract and Military Billing (215) 751-8138 tlowe@ccp.edu
Trina Thome Payment Reconciliation (215) 751-8137 kthome@ccp.edu
Nick DiClerico Manager, Student Accounts (215) 751-8144 ddiclerico@ccp.edu
Matt Dougherty Collections & Payment Plan Management (215) 751-8142 madougherty@ccp.edu
Jessica Lawley Collections (215) 751-8871 jlawley@ccp.edu
Russ Stevenson Refunds & Stop Payments (215) 751-8140 rstevenson@ccp.edu
Patricia Leach Bursar Teller Supervisor (215) 751-8104 pleach@ccp.edu
Shirley Stokes Student Accounts Generalist (215) 751-8135 sstokes@ccp.edu
Eric Soto-Lucca Bursar Teller (215) 751-8979 esotolucca@ccp.edu
Brandon Simmons Bursar Teller (215) 751-8979 bsimmons@ccp.edu